Counting in top gear


Counting for most provinces has started as election officials race with time to complete the task before the return of writs on July 24.
So far two winners have been declared – James Marape  in Hela, Tari-Pori, and Justin Tkatchenko in Moresby South, National Capital District.
Some issues have held up counting and they are being looked at by the authorities .
One common problem is the counting officials’ grievances over allowances.

Leave a Reply