Goroka, Tari make up squad


THE Highlands Confederate rugby league named its side for the National Zone Championships (Sept 15-17).
The Under-20s and senior men’s squads were announced after trial matches in Goroka over the weekend. The teams are made up of youths who came through schoolboys competition.
Highlands director Joe Tokam endorsed the final 18 players for event which will be in Madang.
Men: Japh Hogan, Kopio Inapero, Tasi Kawage, Terry Umba, Mathew Tarali, Miller Kombeli, Gibson Gurle, Andy Kevin (Tari), Aino Lasuwo, Manu Mikawe, Kevin Apo, Yani  Abozo, Silas Kapo, Bamo Gene, Danny Bill, Snex Suve, Ake Paulus, Sasa  Sabume (Goroka).

Leave a Reply