Lae corporate touch invites associations to Niugini 4s


THE Niugini Supa 4 Touch Championships will be held in Lae from Dec 9-11 at the Eriku Niall Oval.
Lae Corporate Touch Association championship management committee spokesman Dennis Seeto said invitations had been sent to the main touch associations around the country to field teams at the tournament.
He said the championship would be played in three categories: the open, seniors and masters divisions.
“The games will be played according to the fourth edition of the Federation of International Touch playing rules that was updated in 2013,” Seeto said.
He said the format of this year’s championships would be structured into pools, where the top two teams in each pool would advance to the finals.
“A team can be made up of 12 registered players where a maximum of 10 players can compete in each game with four players on the field and six reserves,” Seeto said.

Leave a Reply