New board members sworn in

National, Normal

The National, Wednesday May 20th, 2015

 NEW PNG Power Ltd board members have been sworn in following Cabinet’s announcement  last month to name a new board.

It came after Cabinet approved the final report of the Proclamation of Emergency on Electricity Services.

Chairman Larry Andagali and female electrical engineer Finkewe Zurenuoc were the only two to retain their positions. Peter Suar, Steven Gotaha, Ian Gapi, Sylvester Kenatsi and Thomas Laka were replaced.

Cabinet approved the appointment of Andagali as director and chairman, Public Enterprises and State Investments Secretary Dr Clement Waine as director and deputy chairman.

The other directors are former Digicel chief executive officer John Mangos as executive director, new Independent Public Business Corporation managing director Garry Hersey as director, Port Moresby Chamber of Commerce and Industry chief executive officer David Conn as director, engineer Moses Gurra as director, PNG Trade Union Congress general-secretary John Paska as director, and Zurenuoc as director

Yesterday, Mangos, Hersey, Conn, Gurra, and Paska were sworn in by magistrate Mekeo Gauli in the company’s boardroom witnessed by IPBC chairman Paul Nerau and PNG Power chief executive officer John Tangit. Waine was out of the country.



Leave a Reply