Nine MPs sworn in as Tutumang members, urged to serve people


Nine of 10 Morobe MPs have been sworn in as members of the Tutumang and given a Bible each.
Members sworn in yesterday by Magistrate Poius Tapil were  Governor Ginson Saonu, Bulolo MP and Pangu Pati leader Sam Basil, Huon Gulf MP Ross Seymour, Lae MP  John Rosso, Markham MP  Koni Iguan, Finschhafen MP Reinbo Paita Towo, Menyamya  MP Thomas Pelika, Nawaeb MP Kennedy Wenge and Tewae-Siassi MP Dr Kobby Bomareo.
Kabwum MP and Fisheries and Marine Resources Minister Patrick Basa will be sworn in later because he was attending ministerial commitments in Waigani.
MPs were dedicated and blessed by assistant head bishop of the Evangelical Lutheran Church Rev Lucas Kedabing.
He urged them to be good servants of their families and the people.

Leave a Reply