10 women vie for awards

Business, Main Stories


THE annual Westpac women in business awards tonight will see 10 women from various organisations who are involved in different professions vie for the titles of which they were nominated for.
The finalists are Jacinta Mimigari and Maxine Anjiga Arua for the Trukai community responsibility award; Selena Toram, Rhoda Ilave and Serena Sasimgian for the PNG IBBM young achiever’s award; Nicole Habitein and Susan Searson for Daltron Entrepreneurship; Joyce Saun and Vele Urro for the PriceWaterHouseCoopers private sector award and Elizabeth Piskupe for the Cardno public sector award.
Westpac PNG Ltd managing director Ashley Matheson said on Monday that this year also marked the entry of telecommunications company Digicel as a gold sponsor in this event.
The other gold sponsors are EM TV and Brian Bell.
Platinum sponsor Institute of Banking and Business Management (IBBM) is also presenting to the final winner a K20,000 scholarship package to further her career, while Brian Bell will be giving K1 000 shopping vouchers to each of the 10 finalists.
The finalists are mostly from Port Moresby, while one is from East New Britain.