CRU names 39-man squad

Normal, Sports

The National, Tuesday March 4th, 2014


CAPITAL Rugby Union selectors will have a last look at the players taking part in the Brothers 40th anniversary Sevens tournament before trimming the squad down to 24 players for the two CRU teamsfor the Papua New Guinea Rugby Football Union-National Provincial Championships from March 15-16 in Port Moresby.

Selectors have advised that other players that perform this weekend will be considered.

Players have been asked to attend training today and on Thursday at Monier Rugby Park.

The squad: Billy Torea, Jeremy Eri, Manu Guise, David Kwalam, Jacob Wodo, Joshua Vakona, Ambos Hezure, Andrew Karai (Nova), John Horope, Bradley Gimots, Johnson Langogo, Given Andy, Jason Larry, Sawi Sukumbal, Junior Arova (Spartans), Stanis Susuve, Emmanuel Susuve, Jack Raboni, Tui Fitiao, Dean Manale (Cowboys), Freddy Andale, Tisa Kautu, Junior Kautu, Jolami Tuwai, Koro Seta, Manu Kipma (Harlequins), Adeck Naio, Bobby Bulumaris, Hanley Messea (Defence), Clint Kut, Getsi Raka, Mara Katam, Boas Roboam (Brothers), Frank Gabi Jr (Crusaders), Simon Norman, Beron Kengi, Sylvester Turumoni (Wanderers), Trevor Jesse, Jessie Wayne (Juggernauts).