Design contest winners named

Business, Normal

The National – Tuesday, October 18th 2011

THE AkzoNobel Taubmans-PNG Institute of Architects design awards announced this year’s winners last Friday.
The award sponsors said this year had seen a large number of entries.
The categories included the Taubmans award of merit, the China Railway Corporation housing award, the Steamships property commercial/industrial award, the refurbishment award, the BNBM interiors award, the AkzoNobel Taubmans unbuild student design award and the Theodist design excellence unbuild award.
The XYZ Ltd housing award went to Peter Mildner Architects for its entry Eddison House in Kokopo.  
The Steamships commercial building award went to PeddleThorp for the Poreporena Estate.
Irene Takendu of Peddle Thorp won for her work on the Era Dorina stage.
The BNBM interior design award went to Tropical Projects for its work on an InterOil office in Ravalien House at Harbour City.
 The Theodist unbuild category award went to Studio East for its work on the Country Club Hotel.
The AkzoNobel refurbishment award went to PAC Architects for its refurbishment work on the Moguro Motu building.


Leave a Reply