Lae prepares for TIPNG event

National, Normal

The National, Tuesday 21st May 2013


LAE will hold the Sir Anthony Siaguru Walk Against Corruption organised by Transparency International-PNG on Sunday.

The theme this year is “Be the change”. 

After seven years of holding the walk in Port Moresby, it is now also held in Alotau, Kokopo, Kimbe, Madang and Lae.

The TIPNG Lae chapter executives are chairman Brian Alois, his deputy David Wissink, treasurer Sarah Haoda Todd and secretary Evah Banige.

Micah Vines, from the civil engineering department at the University of Technology will lead the 5km walk.

The walk begins at Sir Ignatius Kilage stadium. Fees for corporate teams are K2,000, civil society teams K500, schools K200, families K200 and individuals K30 each.

Corporate, civil society and family teams require 10 persons per team. 

School teams must have 10 students and two teachers each.