Muthuvel, Marus maintain leads

National, Normal

The National,Friday July 13th, 2012

SASINDRAN Muthuvel continues to lead the race in the West New Britain provincial seat with 11,087 votes after count 28 at 4.30pm yesterday.MP Francis Marus is also maintaining his lead in the Talasea open after count 28 with 9,100 votes.
Victor Narere was second with 5,333 votes followed by Gari Baki with 4,697 votes.
In the Kandrian-Gloucester open seat, Joseph Lelang maintains his lead after count 28 with 6,132 votes followed by MP Tony Puana with 3,887 and Benard Aka on 2,809.
In East New Britain, Sir John Kaputin leads in the provincial seat after count 27 yesterday with 7,352 votes followed by governor Leo Dion on 4,903 and Pius Kosa on 2,738 votes.
In the Kokopo open seat, Ereman ToBaining  leads with 1,800, Emil Tammur on 1,023 and Gesley Rivan Peter 993.Rabaul open seat after count 6 saw sitting MP Dr Allan Marat leading with 3,245, Raymond Paulias 1,372 and William Kaputin 1,140.In Gazelle open, Norbert Kubak leads after count 20 with 5,364 votes, followed by MP Malakai Tabar with 4,640  and Sinai Brown 3,478 votes.
It is understood that count 20 covered areas in Central Gazelle local level government.
In the Pomio open seat after count 33, MP Paul Tiensten has taken the lead with 5,688, Francis Koimanrea on 3,916 and Francis Waina 1,439. First elimination in Pomio open will start today.