New PNGIPA council members sworn in

National, Normal


THE Papua New Guinea Institute of Public Administration (PNGIPA) has new members of its governing council.
The swearing in of the office members took place yesterday in front of Governor-General Sir Paulias Matane at the Government House in Port Moresby.
Nine of the 12 members turned up for the swearing in ceremony.
Among them, two were female members.
The event was witnessed by PNGIPA director Yala Yatu and Sir Paulias.
Sir Paulias congratulated and encouraged the members to serve the country and the institution well for the betterment of the services and training it provides.
The members are Stanislaus Motolaua, Michael Barobe, Prout Borari, Moto Loiva, Joyce Gerenge, Florence Willie, Simon Kenehe, David Conn, Tom Anaiberre, Thomas Kipau, Margaret Sete and Chey Scovell.