Parties sign agreement to stand united to change govt

Main Stories

THE SIX political parties in the Opposition have signed a memorandum of understanding to stand united with the aim to change the government.
The Opposition led by Patrick Pruaitch said the signing of the MOU was for the 22 members to stick together for one mission — to remove the prime minister.
Pruaitch said the MPs were intact and they signed a vote-of-no-confidence motion to be brought against the prime minister.
“We are ready to topple Peter O’Neill,” he said.
Sinasina-Yongomugl MP Kerenga Kua said government department heads were now playing politics and there was no division of separation of power as all had been compromised and ruled by one man.
Madang MP Bryan Krammer said they were confident of ousting the prime minister with the support of Government MPs, who were already in talks with them for a change.
He claimed the Government was split by three to four different groups.
Rabaul MP Dr Allan Marat said there was unequal distribution of the country’s wealth.
Northern Governor Gary Juffa said he did not trust the Government because it was ruled in an authoritarian style.

Leave a Reply