PMBL picks three sides for All Stars


THE Papua New Guinea Men’s Basketball League has named its squads for the national All Stars championship this week.
The PMBL board moved to have the teams picked despite not starting the finals series.
“It is noted that while we may say that few of the clubs that did not pay their registration fees which may or can not allow the players to qualify for selections into the PMBL select sides, the board has agreed and we opt to put the national interest first for player selection,” a PMBL statement said.
“We have decided to allow the selection of players from all six clubs which include the three clubs that paid their full fees as well as the clubs that have not paid their full registration fees but have their players selected into the three PMBL teams – Black, Red and Gold – for the National All Stars tournament.”
Today all players will meet with their respective team officials at the Taurama Aquatic Centre at 5pm and to prepare for the tournament.
The PMBL also called on former executives to bring PMBL uniforms which were used for last year’s championship.
PMBL Red: 1. Apia Muri (Flames), 2. Gary Holmes Suve (Flames), 3. Charlie Parapa (Flames), 4. Greg Travertz (Moni Plus), 5. Anderson Hewe (Moni Plus), 6. Michael Henry (Moni Plus), 7. JC Aquino (Exodus), 8. Anthony Ferguson (Saints), 9. Daniel Aila (Saints), 10. Tommy Mare (Hornbills), 11. Elwyn Salesi (Chariots), 12. Ryan Kaina (Chariots); Head coach: Moses Koiri (Exodus); A/Coach: Chris Worri (Chariots).
PMBL Gold: 1. Purari Muri (Flames), 2. Emmanuel Parapa (Flames), 3. Obert Muri (Flames), 4. James Banduru Jr (Moni Plus), 5. Sydney Dobunaba (Moni Plus), 6. Ryeon Delos Trinos (Moni Plus), 7. Mekere Tete (Exodus), 8. Augustine Kaupa (Saints), 9. Donald Kala (Saints), 10. James Ipasi (Saints), 11. Alu Kave (Moni Plus), 12. Roderick Gairo (Chariots); Head coach: Moi Muri (Flames); A/Coach: Peter Davani (Exodus).
PMBL Black: 1. Cornelius Muri (Flames), 2. Richard Mako (Flames), 3. Moses Lune (Flames), 4. Robert Kave (Moni Plus), 5. Mark Palisoc (Moni Plus), 6. Gabriel Elavo (Moni Plus), 7. Ipai Willie (Exodus), 8. Francis Dobunaba (Exodus), 9. Sibona Kala (Saints), 10. Micah Loko (Saints), 11. Moses Kairi (Hornbills), 12. Ivano Ivano (Chariots); Head coach: Boyet Daroya (Moni Plus); A/Coach: Bernard Elavo (Hornbills).

Leave a Reply