PNG NRL Bid names Northern Zone junior rep teams

Normal, Sports

The National, Thursday 6th September, 2012

THE PNG NRL Bid have named the Northern Zone U15 and U17 teams that will take part in the Coca-Cola All Schools national championships this month in Port Moresby.
Bid development staff Shane Morris and Arnold Krewanty selected the squads following the zone championships recently held in Lae, Morobe.
Krewanty said the Northern Zone would be strong this year.
“Even though it was very wet in Lae for the trials, we saw enough talent to suggest the Northern Zone boys will be very competitive at the nationals this year,” he said.
“There are already some stand-out talents from the region who were part of our development squads last year and we expect them to be stand up and perform at a high level at the championships.
“No one gets a free ride and the youths who made the squads last year will have to prove they deserve another spot.
“We are excited about what other talent will pop up at the championships and its gives our youth across the country the chance to perform in front of the BID selectors and further their rugby league development.”
U15s: Bill Paul, Benny Chris  Akis Peter, Gabriel Papi, Solomon Nick , Save Aine, Immanuel Mark, Jendrick Wamuki, Joshua Ivoro, Joel Vire, Leslie Meda, Sen Bruce, Onames Raima, Joseph Akua, Daniel Gabriel, Sembi Jack, Flexson Peya, Peter Obe, Jonathan Kepa, Isep Kalas, Simon Meng (coach), Wilson Steven (manager), Thomas Tembil (trainer).
U17s: Manu Issac, Robert Manasseh, Joscah Bannabas, Ismael Wambo, Solomon Nandepe, Bali Las, Amos Moses, Wesley Hondo, Warren Glare, Ereman Ken, Toari Kenake, Clifford Wanako, Josiah Jimmy, Steven Pagau, Moses Ray, Gifton Sumareke, Mark Emika, Joe Bige, Anston Sumareke, Nickson Borana, Moses Akua  (coach), Russell Gardner (manager), Kamane Sipa (trainer).