Cancer society elects new executives

National, Normal

THE Cancer Relief Society has announced the election of new
executive members for 2010 and introduced its new pamphlet to create awareness.
The election of these new members was held on 17 Dec during the annual general meeting.
These members were president Terry Furphy, vice president Hazel McCarthy and treasurer John Clark.
The secretary was Jein Brown, while public relations officer was Ludwina Philemon. The management community was made up of Andrea Niblet and Becky Pias.
During the meeting, founder of the society in 1978 and Radiation Oncologist Dr John Niblet introduced a new pamphlet to help with cancer awareness.