Provincial members sworn in

National, Normal

The National, Tuesday October 8th, 2013

 THE seven members of the West New Britain Provincial Executive Council have been sworn into office. 

They include the Governor Sasindran Muthuvel (pictured) who will look after finance and treasury, public service, planning and data, disaster and emergency, natural resources, communication, Telikom, PNG Power and Fire Service.

Deputy governor Lawrence Mango takes on LLG and district services, lands and physical planning.  

Mosa president Dacca Wagai was appointed as the chairman for health services and water supply.

Kimbe town mayor Jackson Endo would look after technical services, public works and infrastructure. 

The   new Gloucester president, Lucas Kurgi, is the chairman for economic services  and culture and tourism.

The president for Hoskins LLG, Marcus Hendry, is the chairman for justice, law and order, community development, village courts, youth, women and church affairs.  

Talasea president Victor Narere will look after education services.