Top finishers


ASE Boas, claimed the Q-Cup’s People’s Choice award at the Queensland Rugby League presentation last night in Brisbane.
The PNG Hunters captain became the fourth straight player from the club to claim the award.
Michael Marum also earned his second coach of the year award.
The club was also recognised for finishing in top spot of the competition — their first time — with the John ‘Cracker’ McDonald Minor Premiship Shield which they were given after last Sunday’s final round fixture against the Tweed heads Seagulls.
The competition’s leading point scorer was Carlin Anderson of the Townsville Blackhawks with 220 points; Boas was in sceond place on 204 points.
The leading try scorer was Jonathan Reuben (Blackhawks) with 26 tries; Hunters fullback Stargroth Amean finished fifth with 16 tries.

Leave a Reply