Salamaua LLG on track

National, Normal

The National, Wednesday July 17th, 2013

 THE Salamaua local level government in Huon Gulf, Morobe, has declared all ward councillors and is now counting votes for the president’s seat, while Wampar has declared 17 councillors.

Assistant returning officer and LLG manager Joe Paru said counting for the president’s seat began at 7am yesterday.

Those declared include Issac Geob (ward 1), Nathan Kepas (ward 2), Jeremiah Giamalu (ward 3), Onisipolo Solomon (ward 4), Mathias Bobby (ward 5), Aniko Kipuc (ward 6), Semi Wenis (ward 7), Elias Nambo (ward 8), Rauyak Yaking (ward 9), Michael Maki (ward 13) and Elisha Ewing (ward 14).